Waiting on Wednesday – Week 155

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine. It’s to spotlight upcoming books that I’m DYING to get my hands on!

This week’s WoW is:
Tell Me Three Things by Julie Buxbaum

What if the person you need the most is someone you’ve never met?

Julie Buxbaum mixes comedy and tragedy, love and loss, pain and elation, in her debut YA novel whose characters will come to feel like friends. Tell Me Three Things will appeal to fans of Rainbow Rowell, Jennifer Niven, and E. Lockhart. 

Everything about Jessie is wrong. At least, that’s what it feels like during her first week at her new ultra-intimidating prep school in Los Angeles. Just when she’s thinking about hightailing it back to Chicago—the closest place she has to something like home—she gets an email from a person calling themselves Somebody/Nobody (SN for short), offering to help her navigate the wilds of Wood Valley High School. Is it an elaborate hoax? Or can she rely on SN for some much-needed help?

The thing is, Jessie does need help. It’s been barely two years since her mother’s death, and because her father eloped with a woman he met online, Jessie has been forced to move across the country to live in LA with her stepmonster and her pretentious teenage son.

In a leap of faith—or an act of complete desperation—Jessie begins to rely on SN, and SN quickly becomes her lifeline and closest ally. Jessie can’t help wanting to meet SN in person. But are some mysteries better left unsolved?

April 15, 2016 ● Goodreads

I’ve only been noticing more recently how many AWESOME books there are to come in 2016! IT CAN’T GET HERE FAST ENOUGH. Tell Me Three Things sounds like all kinds of awesome. I’m a little afraid of it being more tragic than cute and funny–which I desperately want because of how cute that cover is (I’m seriously craving waffles now). Can’t wait to get my hands on this one!

What are you waiting on?

1 comment:

Thank you for taking the time to comment! I'll try to visit your blog (if you have one) and comment back!